MPC Academic Senate

May 3, 2007


Agenda in printable form




2:30-4:30 pm, Sam Karas Room


I.  Opening Business

A.  Call to order and roll call

Alfred Hochstaedter (President)

Mark Clements (Vice President)

Stephanie Tetter  (Secretary)

Debbie Anthony (COC Chair)

Terria Odom-Wolfer

Jamie Dagdigian

Heather Faust

Alan Haffa

LaRon Johnson

John Mikkelsen

Susan Joplin

Laura Loop

Jonathan Osburg

Marguerite Stark

Laurie Buchholz

Marlene Martin (ASCCC rep and Past-President)

Eleanor Morrice (ASMPC)  


B. Acknowledgement of Visitors

C. Comments from Visitors

D. Approval of DRAFT minutes from the April 19 meeting.


II. Reports

A.  Welcome and Presidentís report (Notes)


B. COC Report (possible ACTION item)

Notes on Process


C. Flex Committee

Draft Schedule


D. Ed Center Committee


E. ASCCC Report


III. Old Business


A. Academic Senate Goals

Current Draft


IV. New Business


A. Academic Senate Annual Report

The group of folks at the Academic Senate retreat recommends adopting this annual report

Word document



B. Board Policy on Academic Freedom

I think this should be "preparation for our first reading"

Dave Clemens and other committee members will join us

Proposed policy on Academic Freedom

Our current Academic Freedom Policy